Campaign Leadership
Volunteers are at the heart of this campaign

Campaign Steering Committee

We appreciate the volunteer leaders who contributed their time, expertise and generous gift commitments to ensure that the campaign was successful. Led by three co-chair couples, the primary public representatives of the campaign, these members actively participated in fundraising and providing guidance on key strategic issues.

Simon and Kimberly Blattner


Tim Portwood and Jim Lauber


Harry and Dee Richardson


Scott Hafner

Steven Hightower

Nancy Otto

Ellie Rilla

Alison Sanford

Marie Andel

Leadership Council Members

This honorary committee is composed of notable community leaders who have a passion for land conservation and lent their name and financial support to help the campaign succeed.

Sue Conley

Ken & Akiko Freeman

Hal Hinkle

Bill Osterland

Rob Das

Peter & Ginnie Haas

Quincey Imhoff

Jean Schulz

Lynne Deegan-McGraw

The Late Dick Hafner

Mary Love

Board Members during the campaign

Our Board of Directors are actively involved in the campaign through their own philanthropic support as well as encouraging others to join them in supporting our work.

Scott Hafner, Chair

Ellie Rilla, Secretary

Simon Blattner

Clay Clement

Liz Fisher

Quincey Tompkins Imhoff

Allison Sanford

Gymmel Trembly

Gregory Appling, Vice Chair

Marie Andel

Robert Brent

Anita Das

Duncan Higgons

Nancy Otto

Judy Scotchmoor

Lewis Warren

Philip Jensen, Vice Chair

Jennifer Bice

Dianne Brinson

Frank Dean

Steven Hightower

Tim Portwood

Wendy Smit

Staff Leadership

Dedicated professionals power the work of Sonoma Land Trust.

Management Team

Eamon O’Bryne

Executive Director

Gina Fabiano

Director of Marketing and Media Relations

Melissa Frediani

Operations Director

Merrill Hallett

Chief of Staff

John McCaul

Land Acquisition Director

Kyle Pinjuv

Stewardship Director

Shannon Nichols

Director of Philanthropy

Neal Ramus

Director of Community Programs

Joe Rizzo

Director of Finance and Administration

Philanthropy Team

Shannon Nichols

Director of Philanthropy

Melissa Bennett

Philanthropy Program Manager

Natasha Bacci

Senior Major Gifts Manager

Camile Matson

Planned Giving Manager

Grace Martino

Philanthropy Events Coordinator

Shawnalee Pusey

CRM Database Administrator

Shay Lozano

Philanthropy Operations Associate

Erin Wittle

Associate Director of Philanthropy