Staff

Due to the ongoing pandemic, our staff is working a hybrid model of in-home and at-office. Email continues to be the best way to reach staff quickly.

Executive Team


Eamon O’Byrne

Executive Director

(707) 526-6930 x 104

eamon@sonomalandtrust.org

Merrill Hallett

Executive Administrator and Board Liaison

(707) 526-6930 x 838

merrill@sonomalandtrust.org

Acquisitions Team


John McCaull

Land Acquisition Director

(707) 526-6930 x 151

johnm@sonomalandtrust.org

Julia Elkin *In Memoriam*

Land Acquisitions Program Manager

Communications Team


Gina Fabiano

Director of Marketing & Media Relations

707-526-6930 x 111

gina@sonomalandtrust.org

Emily Summerlin

Digital Marketing Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 834

emily@sonomalandtrust.org

Community Engagement Team


Neal Ramus

Director of Community Engagement and Education

(707) 526-6930 x 133

neal@sonomalandtrust.org

Mirella Ramos

Bilingual Youth Programs Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 146

mirella@sonomalandtrust.org

Ingrid Stearns

Public Programs Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 114

ingrid@sonomalandtrust.org

Kylie Kerr

Youth Programs Assistant

(707) 596-6301 x 837

kylie@sonomalandtrust.org

Finance & Administration Team


Joe Rizzo

Director of Finance & Administration

(707) 526-6930 x 107

joe@sonomalandtrust.org

Kirti Bavdekar

Senior Accountant

(707) 526-6930 x 121

kirti@sonomalandtrust.org

Amy Swanson

Staff Accountant

(707) 526-6930 x 841

amy@sonomalandtrust.org

Operations Team


Melissa Frediani

Operations Director

(707) 526-6930 x 141

melissa@sonomalandtrust.org

Annya Maskey

Operations Manager

707-526-6930 x154

annya@sonomalandtrust.org

Philanthropy Team


Shannon Nichols

Director of Philanthropy

(707) 526-6930 x 140

shannon@sonomalandtrust.org

Natasha Bacci

Senior Major Gifts Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 130

natasha@sonomalandtrust.org

Melissa Bennett

Development Program Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 108

melissab@sonomalandtrust.org

Shawnalee Pusey

CRM Database Administrator

(707) 526-6930 x 832

shawnalee@sonomalandtrust.org

Grace Martino

Philanthropy Events Coordinator

(707) 526-6930 x 840

grace@sonomalandtrust.org

Shay Lozano

Philanthropy Operations Associate

(707) 526-6930 x 835

shay@sonomalandtrust.org

Public Policy and Funding Team


Ariana Rickard

Public Policy and Funding Program Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 153

ariana@sonomalandtrust.org

Stewardship Team


Kyle Pinjuv

Acting Stewardship Director | Conservation Easement Program Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 123

kyle@sonomalandtrust.org

Chris Carlson

Sonoma Valley Stewardship Program Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 120

chris@sonomalandtrust.org

Shanti Edwards

Stewardship Senior Project Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 116

shanti@sonomalandtrust.org

Melina Hammar

Stewardship Senior Project Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 115

melina@sonomalandtrust.org

Julian Meisler

Baylands Program Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 109

julian@sonomalandtrust.org

Joe Plaugher

Stewardship Project Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 152

jplaugher@sonomalandtrust.org

Tom Tolliver

Stewardship Program Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 148

tom@sonomalandtrust.org

Riley Scaff

Stewardship Project Manager

(707) 526-6930 x 843

riley@sonomalandtrust.org