Outings & Events

Join Us On the Land

Sonoma Land Trust hosts myriad outings and events throughout the year. From mountain treks to botany crawls, bird watching to kayaking, there are many ways to join us on the land. We also offer lectures and events throughout the year where you can spend time with a community of people dedicated to preserving the land.


Lectures & Presentations

Stay

Stay tuned for future presentations!

Public Hikes


Spring Wildflowers
With Gerald Tomboc

Sunday, April 14, 9:30am−noon
Sears Point Ranch

Post-Fire Wildflowers
With Botanist Peter Warner

Saturday, April 20, 1−4pm
Glen Oaks Ranch

Waitlist

Serpentine Secrets Wildflower Walk

Saturday, April 20, 9am−2pm
Tolay Lake Regional Park

Waitlist


Bird Watching at Sears Point

Saturday, April 20, 9:30−11:30am
Sears Point Ranch


Familias al Aire Libre / Families Outdoors

Saturday, April 27, 10am−noon
Sears Point Ranch


Jenner to Pole Mountain Trek

Sunday, April 28, 8am−4pm
Jenner Headlands Preserve and Pole Mountain


Little Black Mountain to Pole Mountain Hike

Saturday, May 4, 10am−4pm
Little Black Mountain and Pole Mountain


Fire Writing With Poet Laureate Maya Kholsa

Sunday, May 12, 2−5pm
Glen Oaks Ranch

Member Outings

Wildflowers With Botanist Peter Warner

Sunday, April 7, 9am−noon
Live Oaks Ranch near Calistoga

Waitlist

Wildflowers With Botanist Peter Warner

Sunday, April 7, 1−4pm 
Live Oaks Ranch near Calistoga

Waitlist

Heartfelt Fiber Farm Tour

Saturday, April 13, 12:30−3:30pm 
Southwest Santa Rosa

Waitlist

Serpentine Wildflowers With Botanist Peter Warner

Sunday, April 21, 9am−noon
Jenner Headlands Preserve

Waitlist

Serpentine Wildflowers With Botanist Peter Warner

Sunday, April 21, 1−4pm  
Jenner Headlands Preserve

Waitlist

Sunset Nature Walk With Biologist Peter Leveque

Friday, May 3, 4−7:30pm  
White Rock Preserve

Waitlist

Mayacamas Mountains With John McCaull

Saturday, May 11, 10am−2pm
McCormick Ranch on the Sonoma-Napa border

Waitlist

Grandmother Tree With Historical Ecologist Arthur Dawson

Saturday, May 18, 10am−2pm
Jack London State Park

Waitlist

Events

Heart of the Land

Fall 2019
Stay tuned for more info

© 2018 Sonoma Land Trust. All RIghts Reserved.